QUESTIONING THE QUESTION

A very wise man recently said to me, “if you don’t know the answer, ask the question.  If you don’t know the question to ask, ask what question to ask and then wait for the answer.”  It sounds like a conundrum but if you think about it, it makes sense.  There have been many times that I have been at a crossroads and not only did I not know the answer, I didn’t even know what I was supposed to be trying to find out.  So, now I am making it a practice to ask, “what is the question?”  I know the answer will come because it is already inside of me.  I also know that asking the same question usually leads to the same answer.  If you want to find a new path, a new direction, a new passion, ask what question you should be asking.  Then, be patient enough to see what comes up for you.

Who are you choosing to be? It’s a good question.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “QUESTIONING THE QUESTION”

  1. Dr. Wendy Schauer, D.C., R.K.C. Says:

    Mark,

    This made me think of the Zen saying, “Before Enlightenment, chop wood and carry water. After Enlightenment, chop wood and carry water.” Thank you for sharing this. I always love your postings.

    Yours In Health!

    Dr. Wendy
    http://www.kettlebellolympia.com

Leave a comment