QUESTIONS, ANSWERS & ADVICE

Every week I get emails and voice messages requesting advice from those seeking answers to questions.  I enjoy it.  It’s a good thing because it has become my career to do so.  I get these inquiries from clients, friends, family, and strangers.  I always have two feelings when these requests come to me.  I am honored to be chosen as someone that people trust enough to be able to help guide them through a tough life challenge or emotional obstacle, and I feel a powerful sense of responsibility to contemplate deeply the request, question, answer, or advice.  I am clear that each person’s answers are inside of them.  Healthy ego aside, I am aware that I could not possibly know every detail of a situation or nuance of another person’s life to be able to answer everything for them.  However, I have a passion for helping people to get to the core of their struggles and a capacity to think far outside of the box with a high degree of emotional intelligence.  With a lot of deep breathing, a multitude of questions, a practiced ability to observe and listen, and a faith that inspiration is ever present, I continue to be blessed with opportunities to do the work that I do.

I simply want to say “thank you” to everyone who has been brave enough to ask questions and patient enough to wait for answers.  It has become a daily practice from which I continue to learn much and for which I am so grateful.

Continuing to learn, continuing to question, continuing to challenge myself with the unknown,

Mark

www.MarkEdgarStephens.com

www.WhoAreYouChoosingToBe.com

www.NexAim.com

 

Tags: , ,

One Response to “QUESTIONS, ANSWERS & ADVICE”

  1. Erin Lanahan Says:

    That’s a beautiful way of saying thank you to your followers, fans, and clients. We are all very lucky to have you. It’s funny because, once again, our most recent articles are very much in alignment. I guess we were both feeling overwhlemed with gratitude yesterday, so much as it poured from our hearts, out our finger tips, and onto the computer screen:) Thanks for sharing your love, light, and inspiration with the world!
    xo Erin
    http://www.ErinLanahanMethod.com

Leave a comment